Some people believe that university education should be free, while others argue that students should pay for their own education. Discuss both views and state your own opinion.

While some argue that university education should be free for all individuals, others believe that students should be responsible for funding their higher studies. Although the latter view helps reduce the financial burden on governments, I believe that authorities should provide free education to ensure equal access for all, regardless of their financial situations.

First of all, free education from the government will allow all individuals to gain education equally, without considering their financial backgrounds. If the government invests its massive budget in the education sector, it will foster an educated youth. Additionally, these literate individuals will become the country’s economic engine. They will also contribute to addressing environmental issues; for example, they will make it a point not to contaminate society. For example, countries like Germany and Finland provide free education to every individual, and because of free studies, there are low rates of crime, and they also support environmental protection rules. Many students face challenges in repaying the loans they took for educational purposes, and the fear of those loans is a huge roadblock to fulfilling their dreams.

On the flip side, if students fund their studies, it will decrease the burden on the government’s finances. Furthermore, the administration will be able to provide better faculty and easily support the expenses of schools or universities, provided that individuals support the government financially.

In conclusion, no doubt there is support needed for government expenses, but the advantages of free education provided to everyone outweigh its financial costs to the government.