Some people believe that university education should be free as everyone has a right to study regardless of financial background. To what extend do you agree or disagre.

Tertiary education has played an essential role in development of communities in recent years. Some people believe free education should be available for all members of society from wealthy individuals to the underprivileged. I completely agree with this idea.

With recent advancements in science students are becoming more interested to earn university degrees. Therefore, People should have equal opportunities for entering universities regardless of their financial situation. In this way, they can learn a wealth of knowledge in their preferred major which is hard to achieve by other means, such as the internet. They can use this knowledge for several purposes to further develop personally, while taking an active part in shaping a well-educated society. For instance, medical doctors can benefit from their schooling experience to have a special level of respect among citizens, and at the same time, reduce the burden of diseases by treating the patients.

Another reason that make free education essential is the role of university diplomas in finding jobs. People can take advantage of their university degrees in finding suitable jobs. Employers usually require their employees to have a graduation certificate from a tertiary education center, as it directly affects their performance. As a result, underprivileged families may suffer from unemployment, which further undermines their financial stability. The challenges which come with the unemployment highlights the significance of subsidizing tuition fees by the governments.

In conclusion, free education has become a fundamental need for new communities, as it can reduce unemployment rates among poor families, and offers equality of opportunities.