Some people believe that university students should be required to attend classes . Others believe going to classes should be optional for students . which point of view do agree with ?

On the one hand, making optional to attending classes at university may offer flexibility to the students, on the other hand, it can hamper their academic progress. I, therefore, strongly agree with the statement that students should attend classes regularly.

Generally speaking, there are numerous reasons why a student should join classes. First of all, attending classes they can acquire knowledge which is must for a student to get a good score in the examination. In addition, sometimes teacher gives life advices which give them a right direction to reach their goal. What is more, there are many types of students who belong from different backgrounds. Spending time with them they can know various cultural things also.

Some people, on the other hand, argue that, university students are matured enough and therefore, they should give right to make their study schedule by own. They further argue that, it is time consuming to attend classes because there are lots of traffic in the road. Moreover, they say that, students nowadays, are much more concern to be self reliant at the early age. If they get this time they can concentrate more on their work or businesses. I, however, would like to argue that, all these things can by done by joining classes .For instance, a student can stay near the university so that he can save his time and can do other activities after finishing classes.

In conclusion, considering above facts, i would argue that, students should join classes for the betterment of their future as well as society and nation.