Some people believe that violence on television and in computer games has a damaging effect on the society. Others deny that these factors have any significant influence on people's behaviour. What is your opinion? Write at least 250 words

As technology advances, conflicts start to form as well.Some people advocate that violence on digital platforms and devices have a destructive effect on a community, while some people are against this claim and think that these aspects are irrelevant on an individual’s mental state. This essay agrees with the idea that aggressive behaviours people come across in televisions or video games have a negative influence.

Most of the digital platforms include behaviours that might influence the consumers mentality. As technology becomes widespread, the contents of the shared products also become hard to keep under control. Consequently, TV shows, games and videos containing inappropriate context become more accessible for the users. Therefore, especially young users may emulate these actions and attempt to mock them. For instance, a mobile game called “Mobile Legends” had encouraged a group of teenagers to own their own guns, because the characters of the game have a specialized weapon of their own.

Another effect violence has on an individual is that it may make them feel unsafe in their environment. It is an unavoidable fact that physical harms are slowly being normalized, because people are exposed to it everyday. Yet, this normalization also has side effects of it. People eventually start to be frightened by the fights or arguments, since their brains are used to the term of “violence”.

Lastly, my opinion about this topic is that cruelty in televisions and computer games impacts especially the youngsters in a harmful way. Since the new generation uses technology more frequently, they are appealed to see more of the deep contexts that the other uses don’t because algorithm sets itself up for it.

Briefly, the negative aspects digital innovations have in themselves can influence a community or an individual in various different ways. Thus, it is important to note that the most effected group is the teenagers and unfiltered technology is a bad influence overall.