Some people believe that visitors to other countries should follow local customs and behaviour. Others disagree and think that the host country should welcome cultural differences. Discuss both these views and give your own opionion.

Some think travelers should follow local traditions and behaviour, while others argue that the host country should be welcoming to different cultural backgrounds. This essay will discuss both perspectives and will claim that culture and traditions of other countries should be respected by the visitors.

Supporters for following local customs and behaviour argue that traditions of visited country have to be honoured and its disregard might be considered an act of disrespect. Furthermore, the locals may take unusual behaviour of tourists as an insult, leading to the conflicts and ethnical arguments between different nations. Subsiquently, it may cause international tensions and even the religious and cultural wars. Moreover, following traditions and wearing traditional cloth, tourists may explore another culture easier and faster. Immersion in the new cultural enviroment might broaden one’s horizons and simlify the cultural exchange.

In contrast, other people believe that host country should welcome the visitors with cultural differences. The acceptance of tourists’ customs and behaviour would certainly simplify the traveling and communication with local people. In addition, people from the host country would have the opportunity to gain a deeper understanding of the visitor’s country without travelling there. Therefore this approach might allow cultural development and exchange for both countries, only if both sides are open for communication and do not neglect another culture.

From my perspective, it is better to follow local customs and behaviour in order to avoid misunderstandings and conflicts, which may have irreversible consequences. Although some individuals believe that there is only a positive impact when tourists promote their culture and traditions, while travelling, unfortunately, some nations may perceive it as a propaganda or disrespect for religion.