Some people believe that watching TV is bad for children, while others claim it has positive effects for children as they grow up. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There are people who argue that watching TV is bad for children in every possible way, while others say that it is good for the children’s development. Considering both views, I agree with the second perspective because children, especially at their early ages, should receive a lot of information that can broaden their perspectives.

People who state that TV can bring positive impacts on childrens’ development may have experienced the world’s diversity to the fullest. They truly realized that the world is a place that is full of many different things, and it is important for childrens to know all of that so they can face them as they grow up. By utilizing their growing stage, where they can absorb everything they watch on TV at one time and implement it into their lives, children will likely be wiser and smarter in making daily decisions . For instance, research from Harvard University shows that students who once received information and viewpoints from TV since they were a kid tend to be more successful.

On the other hand, those who argue that TV delivers a bad effect on childrens are probably scared and protective towards the childrens’ well being. To be specific, apart from all the diversities that exist, there are still many problematic contents that have the possibility to be displayed, regardless of who the audience is. Furthermore, by seeing it everyday, children may have a problematic impact on their lives, especially on things they will believe in the future. The best example can be illustrated on the childrens in North Korea, where the country’s propagandas have been watched by the childrens since their early ages and affect their perspectives toward the West. However, all of that bad impacts can be prevented regarding the role of each parent in their childrens’ growing stage.

In conclusion, although watching TV may emerge as a possibility for giving bad impacts on children, it is necessary for people to realize that its positive effect on shaping childrens’ perspective remains undiminished. Ultimately, watching TV can lead children to understand the world earlier, which will help them to face it by the time they grow up.