some people believe that we should replace all plastic products with more environmentally-friendly material such as glass do you agree or disagree ?

Nowadays, it is widely believed that all plastic products should be replaced with more environmentally-friendly materials, such as glass. However, many people argue that plastic items are more cheaper and straightforward to consume in reality. However, I strongly disagree with this idea and believe it brings long-term risks to the environment and society.

The principle issue is that plastic materials cannot recycled and it poses a threat to the pants and consumers. For instance, according to a research, not only can plastic live in the ground for million of years without decomposing, but also it can destroy the valuable soil. Plants would not enable to absorb the nutrition of the soil and their productivity and nutritional value may considerably decreased consequently. To address this problem, people should use paper products which is recyclable and do not promote risks to the environment instead of utilizing plastic.

Another disadvantage behind utilization of plastic is that it is harmful to animal species on earth and living things in the ocean. To give a good example, scientists have discovered that plastic bags were found in many organs of animals. As consequences, lots of animals such as birds, whales, and dogs are suffering from serious illness and their organs cannot work properly due to consuming plastic bags. To tackle this issue, the government impose restrictions about the consumption of plastic and encourage people to use eco-friendly materials such glass.

In conclusion, it is undeniable that applying plastic products can negatively affect both the environment and innocent animal species.