some people believe that we should replace all plastic products with more environmentally-friendly material such as glass do you agree or disagree ?

Nowadays, many countries are banning plastic-based materials to protect their natural environment and habitats. These products are totally harmful to all living creatures such as flora and fauna. People should restrict the use of plastic items, especially low-micron plastics that easily decompose in soil. I strongly believe that people should stop using plastic goods, which are dangerous for human beings and the environment and contaminate air and water sources.

Firstly, People should change their preference toward biodegradable materials such as fiber, paper, and other decomposable items, which are non-toxic and environmentally friendly. These products are easily available in the market to replace plastic-based materials. For instance, many developed nations such as Switzerland, France, and Denmark have prohibited plastic materials in their daily use and promoted locally made biodegradable items to conserve natural habitats. These plastic-based items are harmful and do not decompose in soil, which produces various dangerous gases such as carbon dioxide and methane that impact human health and also deplete the ozone layer.

Secondly, governments invest huge budgets in recycling and decomposing plastic-based items to remove them from the Earth, but that is impossible. Such processes are even dangerous to human health, as they release contaminated air that harms human lungs and cause soil erosion, which reduces productivity.

In conclusion, plastic-based items are dangerous for natural habitats and the environment. Many countries, as well as individuals, are replacing plastic items with natural biodegradable materials that easily decompose in soil and do not harm human health or living beings.