Some people believe that we should replace all plastic products with more environmentally-friendly materials, such as glass. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There are some beliefs that all plastic items need to be changed with eco-friendly products, like glass, etc. I strongly agree with this statement and this essay gives reasons why.

It is not a secret that both traditional and marine life is suffering from excessive waste nowadays. There are some solutions to overcome that issue, one of them is replacing plastic products with alternative objects, such as glass, paper, tissues, and paper bags, which can have a profound impact on our biodiversity and economic improvements. For example, using paper bags is common in some countries as it is one of the most brilliant solutions to give up plastic items which can be beneficial to their environment and economy as well.

On the other hand, utilizing plastic objects can be detrimental to marine life as people have been throwing that kind of trash into the sea, resulting in the extinction of precious sea animals. What’s more, plastic products do not usually disappear in a short time, consequently, marine creatures are likely to consume those wastes and extinct gradually.

In conclusion, we should protect our environment and marine life by adjusting plastic products that need to be recycled into beneficial and high-income items.