Some people believe that women should have equality in the workplace, while others argue that women should prioritize family life. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In contemporary societies, the debates over women’s roles in family life and workplace have escalated. Some argue that females should demonstrate balanced approach to work and family, while others advocate for family life as the priority of women’s life. This essay will look at both perspectives before stating my own stance.

Proponents of equality claim that working women are beneficial in terms of finance. Bridging the discrepancy between male and female workers may boost the world’s economy. The research conducted by McKinsey Global Institute shows that closing gender gap in workforce could add $28 trillion to global economy by 2025. Moreover, working gives females autonomy to make their own decisions. Economic independence permits women to leave their unhealthy and abusive relationships without needing to worry about financial hardships.

On the other hand, many people in conservative communities place a premium on prioritizing family and children over work. They often argue that females might struggle juggling career and family, and women, overwhelmed by meeting the demand of both roles, can suffer from grave mental health issues. Additionally, in many societies, traditions and cultural norms place a strong emphasis on women’s role as primary caregiver. This view usually prevents mothers from pursuing career and perpetuates gender stereotypes.

In conclusion, while prioritizing family life might free women from work duties, I believe that benefits of balance in workplace is compelling. Maintaining conventional gender roles may provide stability, however, preventing females from seeking career opportunities hinder both personal fulfillment and societal progress. Affordable childcare and flexible work hours empower mothers to thrive in their personal and professional lives.