Some people believe that women should play an equal role as men in a country's police force and military force, while other think women are not suitable for these jobs. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is considered by some that women ought not to play an equivalent role as men have in a state’s police and millitary forces, whilst others believe that women are not appropriate for these type of occupations. Despite the fact that, because of the stronger emotions that women have it would make it much harder for them and society, I opine that they should work but not have the same duty.

On the one hand, there are a number of reasons why people think that women should never work in these jobs. The primary one is related to emotions. It is known that psychologology women are more sensible than men and this is one of the main disadvantages, as being emotionless means more success in this kind of tough jobs. Many situations can emerge in which you should not be influenced by anyone around you. For example, workers can face a case in which they should control the criminal, being both only ones in a room and delinquent may start to talk about his family that he or she has family, someone obliged him to do this and so on. There is more probability that women employees will feel pity for them and will not be able to regulate their emotions, as a result they will get distracted or spare the criminal willingly and it will lead to catastrophic consequences, such as their death, mass killing and, etc.

On the other hand, there are peole claiming that women can work in these jobs but should not have the same function. The leading reason why people think that is the differences between men and women. As all we know and it is scientifically proved that men are better than women in terms of physical strengh and as the mentioned occupations depend mostly on this criteria women are less suitable for these type of works. As a result men will have more advantage in more diffucult situations. For instance, there is an armed male criminal who has already killed some people and is trying to run from police. There is a woman police officer who follow and try to catch him. As an avarege men run faster than women there is a great probabilty that delincuent will run away, if she catches him it is not clear yet whether she will able to handle the situtation.

To conclude, although the participation of women as employees in police stations or armies can have severe consequences due to their more sensitive emotions, women should engage in these ocupations but with the condition of not having the same function.