Some people believe that women should play an equal role as men in a country's police force or military force, while others think women are not suitable for these kinds of jobs. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There is an ongoing debate about whether women should work in the military work like men or not. While some people are of the opinion that women should have same roles as men in a nation’s police force or armed force, I align myself with those who believe that such kind of occupations are not well-suit for women.

The argument that females ought to serve in armed fonces career as males holds some merit. One key reason is that women are strong and the large number of them are able to do different kind of physical exercises and they have same career opportunities as men. Otherwise, job should be based on people’s ability, not gender. For example, in many countries, particularly the USA and Israel, women serve as combat soldiers and police officers successfully. Perhaps not as essential, but still relevant, is the fact that by nature millions of women are good at speaking a lot and can easily convey their emotions and feelings to others, so that if females work in military profession, they can take their jobs easily because of good communication and emotional skills. For instance, female police officers may be better effective in working with victims of domestic violence or children.

However strong these arguments may be, I support those who argue that military occupation or police force are not appropriate for women. Chief among them is military and police woks are require high physical strength, which in fact men are stronger for these jobs. For example, soldiers may need to caryy heavy weapons or rescue injured teammated in dangerous situations. During this moment, some females, working in army position, usually cannot perform. Furthermore, these professions involve serious risks and life-threatening situations. When many harmful or dangerous situations may be happen in the army, enabling them to male soldiers can prepare various defensive weapons quickly. As a consequence, they can bear easily, which ultimately results in they can be protected from differend harmful injuries. If women are in the place of men, they cannot move so fast and escape danger. That’s why this job is not suitable for females.

In conclusion, although is is understandable why some argue that women should participate equally with men in the police and armed forces, I side with those who claim that women are not fit for these types of occupations.