Some people believe that working in an office is essential, while others think remote work offers greater benefits. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People hold different opinions on whether working from home is beneficial for employees and employers. While some believe working from office is more effective, this essay will discuss both perspectives before presenting my own view.

On one hand, those who support work from office believe that when individuals work together from office, ideas can be shared effectively. It is thought that socializing while working in the office leads to more ideas, and also helps with each other in their assigned tasks. To add to the benefits, meeting new people also sometimes opens the door to new learning and opportunities.

On the other hand, supporters of work from home argue that working from the comfort of home boosts the productivity of an individual. This is because if an employee or employer is working from home, they can wear comfortable clothes rather than stiff office wear, which results in a comfortable working position. Also, another matter to consider in this scenario is that virtual working reduces the cost and time wasted on commuting. Most workers who work from office lose a considerable amount of time while travelling to the office.

Although both views have merits, I strongly agree with the idea of working from home because it gives the flexibility of working comfortably compared to the latter, and also decreases the fatigue caused by transit to the workplace.