Some people believe that young people should be encouraged to work or volunteer in their communities after finishing school, while others think this should be a personal choice. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In many societies today, there is a considerable discussion surrounding the importance of volunteer work by young people in their community after finishing school, and whether this should be encouraged or a personal preference. This essay will examine both perspectives and argue that volunteer work among graduates should be encouraged.

On the one hand, some people argue that volunteer work from young people in their community should be a personal choice. This is because most graduates get caught up in their new lives. For example, some students start preparing for college while others are busy chasing their dreams. As a result, people forget about the importance of giving to their communities or simply can’t make the time for it.

On the other hand, others believe that it is necessary for young people to volunteer in their communities after finishing school. This view suggests that volunteer work from young people should be prioritized because young adults require more experience in supporting their communities and helping others. I completely agree with this view because as a young adult myself I have realized the importance of giving back to my community as it brings out the best version of myself and aspires me to continue to work hard and have compassion towards others. I think our societies have a noticeable shortage of compassion and volunteering could help address ths issue.

Overall, while both perspectives are valid, I believe that it is important to encourage young adults to volunteer in their communities after finishing school regardless of how busy life gets. This involvment provides valuable life experiences and helps individuals develop into more compassionate members of society.