Some people believe that young people should be required to learn practical life skills, such as cooking, basic repairs, and financial management, at school. Others think these skills should be taught at home.

In recent years, the discussion about the life skills of adolescents is growing at an alarming rate. Some people believe that skills such as cooking, personal expenses, and financial management should be equally taught with main subjects at school, whereas others tend to think that these skills need to be learned by householding. Both perspectives have a merit, but I strongly agree with the statement that displays professional teaching at school far more than upbringing with parents.

In today’s rapidly changing world, the money has become an inseparable part of everyone’s life. Child’s guardians have to work day by day to afford them their daily expenses, good nourishment, and education. They do not have a sufficient time to learn children these skills when they are already full head of work. Despite these factors, the subjects that would the youngs be more tolerant and skillful sounds more professional. In addition, teachers or professors are more strict and master considerably.In comparison with the parents with less teaching experience and time,considering these skills at home would be more disadvantageous.

On the other hand, one of the biggest world problems “social equality” is concerned there also. Some individuals cannot afford themselves purchase these courses for their intants.Therefore, the ones can be more anxious and more low-self-confidence because of the wealthier people. Moreover, teaching life skills to the children is the process that makes their motherhood, fatherhood, or even brotherhood relation stronger.

In my own perspective, I completely agree with the point that teenagers should be required to learn practical life skills at school.

In conclusion, it’s undoubtable that these skills should be practiced at home, thereby making a blaming childhood. However, teaching by professional individuals usually is more effective and beneficial for both children and parents.