Some people think that government should not spend money on sports stadium and building theatres. Instead it should spend more money on education. Do you agree or disagree

Many people argue that the state should invest money in constructing theatres and sports stadiums, while others argue that more funds should be allocated for medical care and education. Although building theatres and sports stadium will help to promote physical health among the people and support local artists, I believe that investing more money on health and education will help to increase literacy rate and easy availability of modern health facilities.

On the one hand, development of theatres and sports stadiums will improve the fitness of people and support artists. This is because with the availability of sports stadiums people will engage in various sports activities which in turn improves their fitness. Theatres can be used to conduct seminars and art exhibitions to support local artist. For example, the government of India spend 5% of nation’s budget on the construction of theatres and stadiums. However, I believe that development of medical care and education holds an important place in a person’s life than theatres and sports stadium.

On the other hand, if more money is invested in medical care and education it will lead to high literacy rate and easy availability of modern health sercices. This is because development of medical sector will help to provide modern health facilities at affordable cost and to have control over life threatening diseases. Development of education will result in high literacy in the country and the citizens will also understand their social responsibility towards the nation. For instance, the government of USA spends 30% of nation’s budget on health and education sector. Therefore, health and education are considered as the basic right of human beings.

To conclude, despite the construction of theatres and sports stadiums will contribute to improve physical health and support local artists, in my perception health care and education plays an important role plus it leads to high literacy and availability of modern medical facilities.