some people believe that younger family members should be legally responsible for supporting older family members when they become physically and mentally and financially unable to look after themselves. To ehat extent do you agree or disagree?

It is strongly believed that younger generation must take care of elderly family members by law. When they become physically weak and financially insufficient. While there are factual reasons why youth ought to look after seniors, I totally disagree with the given statement.

On the one hand, parents funded their children’s tuition fees, medical fees, let alone raised them properly, being vigil at night because of their children. Moreover, it is proved that the more elders have close mutual conversation with youngsters or have outings at least at the weekends, parents feel emotional fulfillment and joy. Besides, having a strong , long hug with loved ones, especially with younger generations, outweighs the role of medicines, as loneliness and anxiety disturbs people, leading to a variety of ailments.

On the other hand, I disagree that children must be legally responsible for their parents’ well-being when they become incapable to look after themselves. The first and foremost reason is that not all youth are financially sufficient or have their own family or have to take care of own babies. Secondly, if younger family members will be forced to take care, it will cause the rise of some problems, even they might kill their parents if they can’t afford it and have unwillingness. As not all children used to be well-raised by parents, some might suffer from abuse and domestic violence in their childhood. In conclusion, I believe it should not be legally stated, but it’s our obligation and there are safe funded nursing homes where seniors can live without any pressure by their children.