Some people believe universities should accept equal numbers of male and female students in every subject. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that universities should accept the same number of boys and girls in every subject. Nowadays, this opinion is getting more popularized by the people the female students should get the same rights as male students in eduaction, its not only limited to the eduaction but also in other fields, such as jobs.

In my opinion, it will have more positive side than negative side. Women and men should have equality in the all aspects of the education.

In old days male students had the higher percentage of acceptance than the female students in the college. Over the years the situation has become more reasonable, women get the right to choose the same subject and course as mens. By providing equality in higher education to women will increase the literacy rate of the country. This will encourage them to study. Higher education will not only make them responsible and independent. It will help them to secure their future by getting good jobs and other good career options.

However, there are a number of people who are opposing this idea. According to them, women should not be involved in the education, “after all, they all have to become housewives and take care of their children. Higher study is not necessary for them. Going to work is for men only. They Should stick to the household chores. This opinion is not only good for women but also hinders the percentage of literacy in the country.

In conclusion, the education authorities and government should take initiative to help them and make the education more approachable to the womens.