Some people believe using modern technology (digital photographs, blogs) is the best way to record and remember important personal events. Others think the traditional method (making photo albums, writing diaries) is better. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some would argue that using latest technology (digital photos, blogs) is the best method to memorize significant personal events while other people think the traditional way(making photo albums, writing notes) is better. While some people still use the old ways to record activities, I believe that people should use new methods like digital cameras and social media to record special events because of its powerful features.

On the one hand, some people think the best way to record special activities by making photo albums and writing notes. People like this way, because they used this way for more than centuries. When they miss their relatives and friends, they can easily find an album or diary notes and watch it without need electricity or visit the internet. For example, although there is advanced computer or large TV screen to show dynamic photos, most new young couples will still take photos and make albums for their wedding, and hang their pictures in their living room. However, I believe people should use new technologies like high definition cameras to record video and take pictures, because the content can be dynamic and publish to social media immediately.

On the other hand, people love using latest technology, such as using iPhone or Android phones to take photos, and record their special events in social media platforms. Since everyone has mobile phone today, and most mobiles’ camera resolution are very high, and the internet has developed rapidly during the past two decades. People can easily capture the best events of their life with new technology, and then publish it online. For example, most of young people using WeChat in China, the post their dynamic photos and videos in their social media account, and they can share their happiness with their friends and relatives without any additional cost.

I believe the new technologies are so much better than traditional because its powerful features, people can publish their pictures in a second to their friends via mobile phones.

In conclusion, although many people still like the old methods(to make photo albums and writing diaries), I believe that new technologies are more powerful because people can share their digital photos online with their friends more conveniently.