Some people believe using modern technology (digital photographs, blogs) is the best way to record and remember important personal events. Others think the traditional method (making photo albums, writing diaries) is better. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Technology advance has revolutionized our way of life in many aspects, including how we keep those precious experiences. While people might have different preferences, I believe there is no absolutely right answer to the question of whether the modern technology or traditional way is better.

It is reasonable for some people to support recording the important moments in a digital way, especially the young generation who grow up with a variety of electronic devices available around them. For them, it is natural and convenient to take photos or write down their experiences via mobile phones, which can also be accessed anytime and anywhere. They also can be shared with others easily if posted on social media, allowing friends and relatives living far away to enjoy those major events. Besides, this method could be superior to traditional photo albums and paper diaries, in terms of the amount and longevity of data that a person can keep. Therefore, almost every moment can be captured to help recall the memory later.

On the other hand, it is commonly seen that many people still maintain their habit of making photo albums and writing diaries. People are more likely to savor a print photograph rather than a digital one as the touch and smell of it could arouse a nostalgia feeling, while perhaps few people would often scroll their cellphone screen to view photos taken long ago. Regarding diaries, the writing process, albeit requiring more time and effort compared with typing, has been shown to help people better reflect and organize their experiences and thoughts, adding meaning to those crucial events, which is a reason why many experts still advocate handwriting diaries in this modern world.

In my opinion, these two methods to record our life are both effective and the only difference might lie in personal preferences. After all, the more important matter is to help us maintain those wonderful experiences; if this purpose can be served, whichever way can be adopted.