Some people believe using modern technology (digital photographs, blogs) is the best way to record and remember important personal events. Others think the traditional method (making photo albums, writing diaries) is better. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, with the technology development, the new approaches to recording and remembering crucial personal events. Some people suggest that modern technology such as digital photos and blogs is better than any other ways, while others prefer to continue using the traditional method. Although these two methods have it’s own advantages and disadvantages, I think the technical ways are better than past methods.

On the one hand, traditional ways have some shortcoming in long-term preservation and costs. First of all, when we want to make a photo album or journal, we need to cost a lot of money to print these photos and buy a notebook in good quality. Then, with the time goes by, maybe several decades after, we will find that the photos’ color changed, and even some photos have been lost for various reasons.

On the other hand, the merits of modern technology are obvious. The greatest advantage of digital photographs is convenient to access, individuals can get all their photos storing in the clouds with computers or smart phones. They can also share their photos in social media, for instance facebook, whatsapp. Besides, with the new algorithms, users can alter the inperfect photos and make electrical photo album.

In my opinion, even though modern technology still have some problems like the security of personal informations, but it’s benefits are by far much than it’s shortcomings and I believe that all the risks will be diclined in the future.

In conclusion, the traditional ways have disadvantages such as the spending and preservation, while the technical ways are becoming more convenient, I think the modern technology is a better way for us to record our life.