some people choose to eat no meat or fish. they believe that this is not only better for their own health but also benefits the environment as a whole. to some extent do you agree or disagree?

The issue of being vegetarian and consuming other sources of food rather than meaty ones, because of healthy reasons and eco-friendly beliefs has been widely debated among many individuals. To some extent, I agree with this idea due to fattening aspects of meat and animals protection, while malnutrition and having a limited menu are remarkable points to be mentioned.

The firs and most important reason for my agreement with this point of view is oily food. This is due to the fact that meat products are full in oil, meaning that they are the great source of calories for people, resulting in obesity and obesity-related diseases, such as heart attacks or diabetes. Another reason I advocate for supporting my idea is improvements in animals’ condition as well as the environment. To illustrate, the less individuals consume meat and fish, the less animals and marine creatures need to be died. For example, vegans who tend to eat vegetables, let sheep and crabs and lobsters to live longer.

Although some people believe that vegetarianism could be beneficial for both humans and the ecosystem, I feel that malnutrition can be considered as a detrimental effect in this regard. To make it clear, essential proteins and minerals are found in animal food, which are really important for metabolic process. As a result if there is a lack of these essential factors, the overall well-being of individuals will be affected negatively. Lastly, a tight menu is another reason that can be mentioned regarding the current issue, meaning that a person have a limited menu and do not have access to a wide range of food; therefore, this food constraint make them frustrated and lead them to feel sick. For instance, those eating less meat suffer from anemia, which makes them feel tired easily, while doing their routine tasks.

Overall, it appears to me that while a decrease in the amount of fatty food and concerning about the environmental issues can be as logical reasons for the current issue, lacking of nutritious elements and limitation in food choice are worth considering in this regard.