Some people claim many things that children are taught at school are a waste of of time. Other people argue that everything taught at school is useful at some time. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

There are a variety of opinions on whether learning at school is wasting time or not. Some people assert that school doesn’t provide useful learning, while other people claim that it is useful for children eventually.

On the one hand, student’s ability cannot be developed. That is, young children have to learn various kinds of subjects such as math, science, and foreign languages. However, some students are not interested in those subjects. In my case, for instance, when I was an elementary school student, I was interested in classical music, but I have to study many subjects and develop problem solving skills for those subjects. So I could not develop and concentrate on classical music, which could not develop my ability.

On the other hand, children can learn about basic background knowledge when they go to school. What I mean is that basic background knowledge is necessary to children. When they become university students or adults, they can use their background knowledge to study other subjects. In South Korea, a study showed that people who studied at school tend to more smart compared to one who do not studied at school. In addition, young children can learn not only basic background knowledge but also social skills and relationship skills through their colleagues. This is because these days, both social skills and relationship skills are important values. If they go to the work place or university, they will adapt easily. To add to that, they can communicate readily with workplace people or professor.

In conclusion, I think the latter view is more convincing: students can study a lot of things when they go to school.