Some people claim many things that children are taught at school are a waste of of time. Other people argue that everything taught at school is useful at some time. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

It is widely opined that it is time-consuming learning all the knowledge at school; however, others believe that everything taught at school will be helpful sometimes. The writer’s stance is in alignment with the latter viewpoint, due to the huge benefits that every subject offers to a person’s status in life.

On the one hand, it is undeniable that some educational programs are highly theoretical and should be replaced with more practical activities. To be more specific, nowadays, students have to take up nine to ten subjects at the same time, some of which are not crucial to their future plans and cannot be adapted to real-life situations. Therefore, spending a huge amount of time learning things that are not beneficial to their goals instead of improving life skills seems impractical. For instance, learning music and art at school tends to be unnecessary for students who aim to be a successful businessman or an exceptional engineer.

On the other hand, students can benefit a lot using knowledge taught at school. In the modern world, multi-talented individuals are often highly respected and are more likely to take over important positions both in work and society. According to a recent survey, in an engineering company where science knowledge is prioritized, workers who possess a great social knowledge, such as: history, literature, and culture are usually the ones who take over important positions in the workplace and can get on well with colleagues better than those who are only masters of one specific field. Equipping oneself with as much knowledge as possible can also help with problem-solving situations as people can use information from other fields to tackle the issue in the most efficient way. For example, while it is widely presumed that learning mathematical formulations are unnecessary, these formulations could be adopted in the optimizing process, which helps save lots of money and effort.

In conclusion, while absorbing all information at school can be time-consuming, it is advised that students should acquire all the knowledge offered as it can help promote a better status as well as providing keys to solve crucial issues.