Some people claim that the digital age has made us lazier, others claim it has made us more knowledgeable. Discuss both opinions, use your own experience to support

In today’s rapidly advancing world, digitalization has seen tremendous changes. One school of thought advocates that digital age has made us more indolent, while others oppose this view and reckon that it has made them wiser. I agree with the latter statement; however, both views will be discussed in the subsequent paragraphs.

On the one hand, there are multifarious reasons why people believe that the digital age has made them lazier. Predominantly, with the advancement of digital age, the involvement of people in physical activities has reduced. Moreover, their entertainment is now limited to only live streaming and virtual games. As a result, it affects their holistic development.

On the other hand, there are many arguments which reckon that the digital age has made them more knowledgeable. Primarily, due to digitalization, people now have easy access to global information, such as news, and research materials. Besides this, it also increases their awareness about other cultures and increases their chances of interacting globally with people of different ethnicities. As a result, it helps to broaden their horizons.

In conclusion, although the digital age has made us lazier due to reduced physical activity, and overdependence on technology nevertheless, it has also expanded our thinking due to the easy access to global information and also provides cultural awareness.