some people consider vaccination unnecessary and dangerous. to what extent do you agree or disagree?

Unlike general beliefs in the past, vaccination has lost its reputation as an effective way of treating diseases. These people are of the opinion that children vaccination to prevent illnesses is both hazardous and unessential. This essay will argue why vaccination is entirely necessary to fight against contagious disease although it may pose some health risk.

People have always been cautious about getting their children vaccinated. They are not blameworthy since they have witnessed some undesirable side effects of the prescribed vaccines for some communicable illnesses. They are also worried about long-run consequences that have not been predicted until now. Blood clotting at microscopic level is one of the adverse reactions to Covid 19 vaccines that people of all ages especially children complain about. Therefore, getting vaccine shots at the cost of putting health at risk is not favored by people especially when it comes to children who look more vulnerable to impacts than adults.

Undeniable is the fact that there exist records of negative new regarding children vaccination. However, considering vaccines as unnecessary and life threatening is entirely illogical. This is because throughout the history vaccines have decreased mortality rate all over the world. Prevention as well as eradication of some fatal diseases were also the results of immunization by vaccines. Lucid past and present examples are the polio and coronavirus that affected innocent children. Overall, rejecting vaccination for the possible dangers or taking it as something unnecessary is ill-informed and irresponsible that can lead to even disastrous outcome for the society and the world, taking into account the big picture.

In conclusion, this essay argued that people who are against vaccination have superficial knowledge about the mechanism of the vaccines and they are unaware of the negative outcomes that might happen in the future for their flawed belief. In my view, in spite of some scarce side effects, it is a must for parents to get their children vaccinated since this preventive method is clinically proven.