Some people could be naturally good leaders. Others believe that people can learn leadership skills. Discuss both views and give your opinion

The topic of what create good leaders has been discussed for thousand of years. On one hand, people think that natural talent contribute the most to the success of a leader. On the other side, many believe experience, training and constant learning shapes a good leader. In my opinion, while both viewpoints have it’s own strength, it is better for us to combine both ideas into a middle ground

As a matter of fact, many traits such as charisma, confidence and decision-making are often innate and often hard to be replicated by simply learning it. One good example is Steve Jobs, he is known in the Apple headquarters for being extremely persuasive and never hesitates. With that, he lead the company to success with the introduction of the iPhone in 2008, making the company one of the richest in the world.

Despite that, some characteristics such as effective communication, problem-solving and decision-making skills could be learn through experience, adequate training and rigorous practice. Another good example for this is Bill Gates. At first, he was a computer nerd, who spent hours alone, in his room, tinkering with computers and as a result of isolation, he developed ADHD and anxiety. Facing those difficulties, he decided to overcome them by meditating daily for at least one hour, said Gates in an interview with a journalist.

In a nutshell, while genetics does contribute to the success of great leaders, consistency and hard-work still attributes to one’s success