Some people could be naturally good leaders. Others believe that people can learn leadership skills. Discuss both views and give your opinion

The topic of what creates good leaders has been discussed for thousands of years. On the one hand, people think that natural talent contributes the most to the success of a leader. On the other side, many believe that experience, training, and constant learning shape a good leader. In my opinion, while both viewpoints have their own strengths, it is better for us to combine both ideas into a middle ground.

As a matter of fact, many traits such as charisma, confidence, and decision-making are often innate and often hard to be replicated by simply learning them. One good example is Steve Jobs, who is known in the Apple headquarters for being extremely persuasive and never hesitating. With that, he led the company to success with the introduction of the iPhone in 2008, making the company one of the richest in the world.

Despite that, some characteristics such as effective communication, problem-solving, and decision-making skills could be learned through experience, adequate training, and rigorous practice. Another good example for this is Bill Gates. At first, he was a computer nerd who spent hours alone in his room, tinkering with computers, and as a result of isolation, he developed ADHD and anxiety. Facing those difficulties, he decided to overcome them by meditating daily for at least one hour, as he said in an interview with a journalist.

In a nutshell, while genetics do contribute to the success of great leaders, consistency and hard work still play an important role in the making of good leaders