Some people could be naturally good leaders. Others believe that people can learn leadership skills. Discuss both views and give your opinion

It is true that the question of whether leadership is an innate trait or obtained through learning remains a source of controversy. While some people hold the opinion that being a leader is present naturally, I am convinced that people can possess this skill by means of studying and experience.

On the one hand, it is undeniable that leadership is innate. Some people are blessed with abilities at birth which form the bedrock of making them naturally good leaders, such as inspiring passion and energy in others, encouraging others to work together effectively, … These people can devise strong connections and ignite enthusiasm in their teams without having to put in too much effort; thus, it helps them lead their teams over difficult times and achieve the best results. These natural qualities will be developed through one’s upbringing and create a charismatic leader.

On the other hand, I gravitate forward to the idea that leadership is a skill that can be learnt. Firstly, there are many leadership skills that one needs to learn and accumulate via practical experience. This could be explained by the fact that Jack Ma, the founder of Alibaba, started his business without much experience or knowledge of technology and business so he failed many times. But over the years, he learned how to manage conflicts, time effectively and became a successful leader. Secondly, in the contemporary epoch, a number of youth courses and programs are organized that aim to develop leadership skills through the training in important aspects such as management and problem – solving skills. These programs not only provide theoretical knowledge but also give young people the opportunity to experience real-life situations, helping them develop strategic thinking and flexible problem-solving abilities. From this, young people not only learn how to become good leaders but also build a solid foundation for their future careers.

In conclusion, although many believe that people are naturally born as leaders, I opine that leadership skills can develop.