Some people decide to start their own business instead of working for a company or organisation. Do the advantages for people working for their own business outweigh the disadvantages?

It is true that, nowadays own business has become the priority for the majority of people instead of working as an employee in a company or organization. While there are some drawbacks to this development, I believe the merits outweigh the demerits.

On the one hand, companies or organizations play a vital role for those who are really passionate about accessibility and flexibility. When people apply for a job with a good profile and skills, it helps them to get a job easily. Moreover, job offers them certain benefits; for instance, a monthly salary, certain working hour, office environment, extra bonus, and so on. In addition, an employee don’t want to miss those facilities in order to lead a flexible life. Moreover, a company or organization provides little benefits, which is housing, promotion, overtime bonus, feeding, and so on. Which is why people always inclined with job rather than owning a business.

On the other hand, own business has more benefits than a job. Firstly, as it offers for people freedom, as a result, they can live peacefully how they want. Secondly, it also helps them to become open-minded as well as taking risks. Thus, they can cope up with new situations by their cognitive skills. Furthermore, owning a business not only helps them how to deal with big challenges but also ability to gain new strategies for business. Which they cannot found in a company or organization.

According to me, I believe that owning a business would be more meaningful and practical for those who really keen on peaceful and freedom lifestyles. Whereas a job offers few benefits. However, I feel the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.