Some people dislike changes in their society and in their own lives, and want things to stay the same. Why do some people want things to stay the same? Why should change be regarded as something positive? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

As the world evolving each day at a fast speed, the population seems to be divided into two categories, the ones that accept it and the others. In this essay we will discuss about the reasons the refusers share and why their point of view should not only be negative.

Firstly, confort appears to be the main reason why some people would not want changes. As they figure out how to function in this world, how to use technology for exemple, the fact of creating more difficulties to themselves by having to adapt or to develop new knowledge while their previous experience were already effective can be disapointing to them. Another point could be the nostalgia that their current way of living procure. Indeed, that is all they know, the habits they created with families, the daily routines that are deeply cherished. Consequently, changes could imply missing this previous time and experiences.

Although changes can be scary, it can also create positive impacts on the society and personal life. For instance, the development of new technologies, permitted scientists to make major discoveries in the medical field that are now use to save lifes. As for personal life, a change could mean the renewal or development of something beautiful such as a birth of a kid.

Overall, it appears that the reason why some people wish to maintain the same life is sentimental. Changes can be scary as the results are mostly impredictable. No one know in advande if it will leave a positive or negative impact but will, certainly, always be a lesson.