Some people dislike changes in their society and in their own lives, and want things to stay the same. Why do some people want things to stay the same? Why should change be regarded as something positive? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Change is the law of nature. Some people, on the contrary, oppose to change and prefer to pass their time in the same way they have been doing from long. The reasons are insecurity and afraid of losing their present possessions. However, those people who endorse change and has the courage of taking decisions succeeds and improve their living.

People nowadays are insecure and afraid of losing their current holdings. They feel that if they bring change in their way of living, they might lose what they currently hold. They often see other people, who have risked and loosed all their properties, and take them as an example. To illustrate, I suggested one of my close friends to invest some of his income in stocks, but he discarded my idea by referring to another guy who lost money investing in stocks. So, people are often insecure and afraid to bring change in their way of living.

Change brings improvement and success in a person’s life. Often the people who have done great things in their profession are the ones who have brought small changes in their mindsets, routines and habits. A person will never improve or achieve things in life, if he never brings changes in his habits and lifestyle. As an example, a successful athlete should always go above their comfort zones and bring change in their diets or exercises to be better and remain top in their games. Therefore, changes are a necessity for improvement and success.

In conclusion, while people are often against change, due to their insecurity and its associated risk, change is an absolute necessity thing in a person’s life. People should practice and endorse changes to succeed and bring fortune in their lives.