Some people dislike changes in their society and in their own lives, and want things to stay the same. Why do some people want things to stay the same? Why should change be regarded as something positive? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

The rapid changes in society can certainly be difficult to adapt where new information is being shared constantly and people need to respond actively to cope with the change. Some people are passive towards change as it poses challenges to their routine and may cause disruption to the habits they have become accustomed to. On the other hand, many people embrace changes in society as they view them as opportunities for growth and advancement of current processes.

The recent technology transformation has delivered many benefits that are contributing effectively to people’s daily routine. In North America, the vast majority of the population has access to technology that is widely implemented at work. Designed to streamline business processes and pomote an effecitve means of communication among colleagues who may reside in different areas of the continent. This is a great advancement from the traditional mailing system that was popular a couple of decades prior where the efficiency in such system was not comparable to the convenience offered through modern technological exchanges.

Another positive example of change is the application of mobile payment system in China. When this concept was first introduced, many people were reluctant to adopt it as they concerned about the security risk it may pose while not having enough training on its use. The concern was later mitigated by the system provider through high-grade security settings to protect users’ confidentiality. And now the application rate of this system is remarkable and is expected to become a new milestone that accelerates payment efficiency and a great alternative for fast payment transfers.

Changes can surely be concerning to the society at first, but when the true benefits are revealed and witnessed in our lives, the society is ultimately rewarded where positive results are testified to propel society forward.