Some people feel that entertainers(e.g. films starts, pop musicians, or sports starts) are paid too much money. Do you agree or disagree?

There are few people who think that famous people who work in the entertainment field have too much money. While I agree with the reasonable idea, I do not concur with this opinion.

There are some reasonable grounds for this idea. Firstly, entertainers receiving high payment will work in the most effective way. Because they need to cater to customer satisfaction, especially those who pay lots of money to see them perform. Secondly, for celebrities who have a well-paid salary along with its reputation. The more they are famous , the more money they receive. A telling example is Taylor Swift , who is one of the most popular singers in the world receiving a vast amount of money not only for her contribution to music but also by setting up world tours. Taylor Swift’s bank values have become better and better. This also means that she is one of the richest women in the music industry.

Despite the explanation I mentioned above , I do not concur with this opinion. Entertainers only receive high payment if they deserve it. The reason is all companies agree to sign a contract if they see a potential in their employee. With his or her contribution, they are also looking forward to receiving high salaries, this is not only suitable with their reputation but also people have a motivation to push them further. But not everyone feels this way. Some people might do it for passion, others do it for its reputation, to build a stronger career.

In conclusion, I agree with the opinion that some celebrities are paid too much money and it is not equivalent to their contribution while I do not concur this is the worst idea.