Some people feel that entertainers(e.g. films starts, pop musicians, or sports starts) are paid too much money. Do you agree or disagree?

Many people believe that entertainers such as actors, musicians and sports person are paid much more than they deserve. I strongly disagree with this statement.

Entertainers including film stars, musicians and sports person has huge market demand. They are followed by huge audiences across the globe. Audiences spent large sum of amount to see these celebrities perform. These celebrities generate large sum of revenue from their performance, so, it is fair for them to receive high pay cheque. Additionally, these entertainers demand huge salary because they can make economic impact. Thousands of people got employment opportunities through them. For instance, when organizing a concert for a singer, many workers such as laborers, cameraman and others get a job.

Similarly, the careers of these entertainers is very short. These entertainers get famous for short span of time, after that someone else will replace them, which makes demanding of huge pay essential. Furthermore, the careers of entertainers like actors, musicians and sports person is hard to achieve. It requires years of hard work, sacrifice and immense talent to achieve those feet, so it is fairer for them to ask for huge salary. For example, a bollywood movie star Shah Rukh Khan worked for nearly twenty-five years in movie and got famous. Now it is fair for him to demand million to act in a movie because of his hard work and sacrifice.

In conclusion, I believe that entertainers such as actors, musicians and sports person deserve to be paid higher because of their market demand, short career and economic impact they make.