Some people feel that entertainers(e.g. films starts, pop musicians, or sports starts) are paid too much money. Do you agree or disagree?

It is irrefutable that the industry of entertainment has grown profusely by drawing attention towards wider audience. This phenomenon is achieved only by the famous personalities in various streams. It is fair to pay them what they deserve rather than negotiating with them. So, I personally disagree with the statement.

Undoubtedly, net worth of many artists is growing indefinitely due to their impact in this sector. Especially in sports. Players are paid unimaginably because of their popularity and performance in the game. Players like Virat Kohli and Hardik Pandya are showered millions due to their contribution towards the game which paved the way to win the world cup title. In most of the jobs salaries are given based on experience. In contrast entertainers are paid in account of their respective market value.

A movie casted with a popular actor or actress gross more revenue when compared to the budget of the film and other production expenses. An actor is not only an artist he is also a brand value of the months and months of project carried out by teamwork and effort. They play a pivotal role in marketing of the movie produced rather than acting in it. So, it significantly improves more attention towards the viewers to achieve high revenue. So, it is not an unfair decision to pay them what they had earned.

In addition to this, some demand more than they deserve without any knowledge about the sector. It is not right to pay them too much for this sort of act. There are other jobs which can be paid higher than normal. Teachers can be paid rich, but educational sectors and institutions fail to address this issue. Like many professional jobs teachers are paid less however they are the ones who are shaping our children’s future by enlightening them.

On summing up, it is reiterated that like other commercial and professional prevailing in our country, entertainment showcase high skilled professionalism and the people thriving can be appreciated.