Some people feel that it is always wrong to keep animals in captivity, for instance in zoos. Other people say that there are benefits for the animals and for humans. Discuss both sides of this debate, and give your personal view. You should give reasons for your answer, and include ideas and examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

It is widely by some that catching animals in the zoos cause their habitat problem while others support the view that we should keep animals at zoos because it takes many benefits for itself and humans. I prefer the second view and the essay will suggest some reasons for both the pros and cons of keeping animals in captivity.

One of the drawbacks of raise animals in the zoos is that it loss the animal natural habitats. This can result the change of behavior animals. For example, a survey compared the behavior of the typical animals who is lion in zoos to the ones that live in the wild. Feral lions easily hunt for their food due to thank to their power physical. In contrast, domesticated lions were always available food to eat by humans prepared before. They were completely lost their initial hunting and migration instincts. Symptoms of mental issues is influencing on animal’s wild characters inherit.

Conversely, those who believe that zoos is the better place on animals live and existing, not expect me. For instance, animals are raised in wildlife parks can prevent their extinction. Animals like horse, rhinos can become the best objects to illegal hunting because of their valuable part of body such as skin of horse or rhino horns. Moreover, they are also killed by predators if they exist natural environment. Zoos help maintain the viability of endangered species, even governments are able to organize many breeding programs. Besides, with human, people can learn more about the animals and the natural world. Doctors and scientists have an opportunity to study animals when they are in captivity. When there are orphaned, abandoned, or injured animals who require an intervention to live, then we can step in to save their lives with these practices.

Overall. I feel that zoos provide a useful service to society and the animal world, as they help to protect many species. This outweighs their possible disadvantages, as long as they are properly staffed and maintained.