Some people feel that paparazzi should not follow celebrities and invade their privacy by taking pictures of them everywhere, while others believe this is just the price of fame. Discuss both sides and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer, and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

Many individuals believe that magazine photographers should respect the personal lives of famous people, while others say that if a person is famous, it shows that he or she belongs to society, and society has a right to see their privacy. Although most people enjoy watching and making comments about celebrities’ lives, I believe that they are still just humans who need to be left alone when they need it.

On the one hand, for several decades, celebrities’ privacy has been an entertainment fact for many. Even before the invention of the TV, everybody was trying to follow the actors, actresses, or singers. In my opinion, the main reason is so clear: humankind always needs to copy a role model, and the show business always fills this gap. For example, Charlie Chaplin was a great actor. Before the television invention, everybody was chasing him from newspapers. They were trying to know how he lived, what he ate, or what he liked, etc. It was the main activity for most citizens of America. Generally, we can name these kinds of information as just short data. Because we cannot use these things in our experiences, but we can have fun and copy them if we admire the person a lot.

On the other hand, these actors are not too different from regular men. It means they need to keep their private life for themselves from time to time, like everybody. If they had a chance, they would like to be more free. For instance, Princess Diana was just a woman who tried to live her life in silence. Because of paparazzi pressure, she needed to run away from the cafe. While she was needing a personal space, for another magazine article, they followed her by car. And, unfortunately, the escape intention turned into a tragedy. I think that she was murdered by popular culture’s requirements.

In conclusion, people want to see their idols in front of their screens and gain their features, but photographers and paparazzi should know where to stop. They need to have a limit and be aware that even if she or he is a famous person, she or he is still a human.