Some people focus on news in their country, while others think it is more important to be aware of international news. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In this day and age, whether investing more time in reading domestic or international articles has sparked a controversy in society. This essay aims to shed light on both views before stating my support for the latter perspective.

On the one hand, concentrating on news in your home country may bring about several benefits. The first motivation is that only if residents grasp daily domestic information timely, can they prepare enough to contend with precarious risks, ranging from severe weather conditions to illegal subterfuge. For example, thanks to several journalism resources in the country announcing criminal trickery disguising as a policeman to steal phone and bank account number of victims, allowing them to scam a huge sum from gullible citizens, people become more precautious in order to defend their personal information and property. Additionally, individuals can comprehend holistically governmental medical policies, declining financial pressure during treatment periods. Low-income households, especially, are able to take advantage of medical insurance’s privileges to save up from 80% to 100% of healthcare expenses, guaranteeing their living standards while participating in curing procedures.

On the other hand, the merits of perceiving foreign reports are even more notable. Firstly, when students read international articles diligently, they are likely to foster their learning opportunities through numerous valuable scholarships from improved countries. Hence, these nations will enable pupils to accumulate multiple insight and intellect after studying abroad. Another subsequent benefit is that the more foreign news people read, the more vocabulary and grammar they can obtain, permitting the to upgrade language abilities. According to a research conducted by the VN Express in 2016 after offering a group of ten laborers in Viet Nam to engage in an experiment of reading English reports daily in one year. Surprisingly, not only did this habit enable participants to be aware thoroughly about worldwide concerns, but also increase 30% of their English capabilities, especially in reading and writing skills.

In conclusion, although focusing on home country’s news may offer some upside in dealing with upcoming urgents and understanding medical insurance’s priorities, I still assert that advantages from acknowledging foreign issues are more essential, including studying abroad and enhancing language expertise.