Some people focus on news in their country, while others think it is more important to be aware of international news. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

While some advocate for local news that it is essential to stay up-to-date with this, others firmly say that international news is more important than the local. This essay agrees that national news is important because it directly affects personal choices and shapes social environments.

Nowadays, some individuals believe that news in their country should get more attention than news outside of the country. The main reason for this belief is that local events shape political decisions and social issues that immediately impact citizens. For example, changes in policies, transport tax laws and not only influences people’s finances more than foreign crises or events. For the following reasons I actively support this statement because people have to stay more concerned about their local problems than other foreign news, for instance, increase in utility rates are more important than elections in other countries.

The other side of the coin is that some individuals believe that international news also requires attention. Watching this news broadens our horizons and increases awareness of cultural beliefs of neighbouring countries. However, this argument overlooks key flaws because local news explains how we can get a housing subsidy but international news does not.

It can be seen from the above analysis that while some argue that staying informed about local events is crucial for daily life, others insist that international news deserves far more greater attention.