Some people get a chance to choose between life without work and spending most of the time working, then they would choose not to work. Agree or disagree?

If individuals have a chance to choose between a life without work and spending an amount of time working, perhaps the majority of people would choose the life without work. I personally, tend to choose a life of working. In this essay, I will support my viewpoint with some examples.

On the one hand, many people these days feel that a life without working is desirable. That is to say, people have more free time in which to spend their time with their family and loved ones. Another benefit of a life without work is that it can reduce stress and anxiety and improve physical health and overall well-being. Some surveys indicate that there is a direct relationship between people’s happiness and job pressure.

On the flip side, many people have a tendency to work. They believe that, work offers opportunities to develop new skills, gain knowledge, and advance in their careers. Another positive impact of working is that one can meet new people with different perspectives which can lead to better communication skills. Finally, if you choose a career you love, you are more likely to put extra effort into the job at hand.

In conclusion, not working has its own benefits, such as spending time with family and better mental health. However, working can promote your knowledge and skills, which is good for your future. I personally, believe that working is beneficial for both a person’s life and their future.