Some people get into debt by buying things they don't need and can't afford. What are the reasons for this behaviour? What action can be taken to prevent people from having this problem? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is true to say that now individuals have tendency to buy items on credit, and in most of the cases they are unnecessary for them. This phenomenon probably has been stimulated by availability of loans ay the current time and can be dealt by legislating the law disabling people to get loans for items which are not urgent.

The first driving force of this issue is that now everything that has to be done in order to get a loan is going to a bank and apply for this. Therefore, people feel free to buy commodities even if they do not have enough money for this. As there are no significant restrictions in terms of getting a loan. Another trigger is advertisement, because companies present their goods in that good light that civilians get under their influence. They can so highly believe in their incredible properties, that even try to get it on credit. For instance, there are plenty of advertising victims in my motherland.

In order to tackle this negative trend among individuals, legislators should issue a law, which would inspect the reason of applying for a loan. This strategy will be even more effective if special inspectors are involved in this process. They will not provide money on credit if there is no sufficient reason for this. However, advertisement should be controlled as well. Companies spreading misinformation must be punished via fines.

In conclusion, this problem is mainly the side effect of capitalism, in for preventing involvement of authorities is required. Otherwise, the whole population of the world will simply sink in their own debts.