Some people have decided to reduce the number of times they fly every year or to stop flying altogether. Do you think the environmental benefits of this development outweigh the disadvantages for individuals and businesses? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Air flights emit significant number of carbon dioxide; hence, numerous individuals have decided to decline ecological damage and cease flying. A lot of people maintain this tendency, whereas others assert an opposite perspective. In my opinion, people have to find a optimal balance in this discuss.

Primarily, it is indisputable that air travel contributes a substantial detriment to environment. Airplanes produce huge quantity of diverse pollutant gases such as nitrous, sulfur, and nitrogen oxides. To illustrate this, compare plane and car in terms of adverse effect on ecology. The avarage plane produce approximately 234 pounds of deleterious substances, it’s substantially higher than motor vehicles. In addition, scientific reserch reveal that the airplane emissions more toxic due to a specific jet fuel. Ultimately, the environment degradation caused by air travel is a pressing issue.

Contemporary economical situation in the world, it is important that judicious using of resources. According to figures released by Vehicle Data company business freight occupies approximately 12 percent of all air travels. Air travel is a squandering of resources that people overuse without necessity. For instance, my friend John was flying at the home every end of season in order to visit parents; whereas he able to use a car because the road requires roughly 3-4 hours. Moreover, it isn’t individual case; people similar to John thousands. Thus, numerous air flights utilize unproperly wasting resources.

Taking everything into consideration, air travel is hazardous invention of mankind that also is extravagance. From my point of view, mankind have to minimize the utilization of the planes.