Some people like to spend their leisure time with their colleagues, while others prefer to keep their private life separate from their work life. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Generally speaking, it goes without saying that a leisure time has become one of the most important parts of contemporary individuals in time of deadlines and full rushes. However, despite the fact that spending one’s free time with one’s colleagues ,theoretically, may be beneficial, I am totally convinced that it is better to keep your personal life away of work.

To start off, one has to emphasize the fact that spending to much time with your colleagues ,possibly, leads to a reduce of individual’s work potential, since he or she is distracted by an attention of coworkers. Moreover, while mixing a private live with your work live, one may face some local issues and challenges, as a certain individual can have as many enemies as friends. For instance, due to a high competition in modern job fields, there are many people that apply for your position in company; they ,theoretically, may use use information that you have told to them against you in order to denigrate your reputation.

Nevertheless, it is widely acknowledged that a friendly environment in a job company ,undoubtedly, enhances a work productivity of the whole department. On top of that, going out together in cinemas, art galleries, restaurants or bars will positively influence people’ relationships. They will start to trust and rely each other and , sequentially, this will lead to the mutual help, better team work, more rapid solving of problems, since people are working together and so on and so forth. Additionally, good relationships among your colleagues obviously is going to make you work day more enjoyable, hilarious and ,perhaps, even more productive.

To conclude, even though spending a leisure time with colleagues could bear fruit, personally, I assume that individuals should keep their private situation away from their work.