Some people like to try new things, for example, places to visit and types of food. Other people prefer to keep doing things they are familiar with. Discuss both these attitudes and give your own opinion.

Although it is preferred by some people to do the same things over and over again, others consider trying new things such as visiting new places and trying different cuisines. I believe going out and trying something new is important as gives people change to explore different cultures and have a variety of food.

On the one hand, many people are curious by nature, and they want to visit different places. In other words, it has been seen that people, especially young generation wants to travel a lot as they are adventerous, and it gives them thrill by doing hiking and trailing to different parks around the world. A recent survey conducted by some professors at Dalhousie University showed that if given an option, students don’t want to visit the same place twice. Aditionally, individuals also like to explore different culture and food, therefore, by visiting different countries they can learn culture of the locals and have authentic food.

On the other hand, some people hesitate to try unfamiliar things due to numerous reasons. One of the reasons is that they fear from unknown things due to their past experiences. For example, quarter of all the citizens of India won’t visit to the place like Karachi because they have faced the unfortunate situations caused by the locals of that area. Another reason could be that many adults like to participate in activities that are comfortable, less stressful, and more relaxing. They alredy go through a lot of stress by their corporate jobs and would like to have a meal from a known restaurant which they know will never disappointment them taste wise.

To conclude, I think one should always adapt and learn new things by visiting different places, having variety of cuisines in their life as we don’t know how much we are missing by not doing new things.