Some people like to try new things, for example, places to visit and types of food. Other people prefer to keep doing things they are familiar with. Discuss both these attitudes and give your own opinion.

To begin with, there are approximately 8 billion people on earth, and everyone is different from others on the basis of myriad of characteristics. This essay will discuss why a number of people are willing to experience new things, namely, tourist locations and dishes. This essay will also discuss why a significant number of people do not wish to experience change in their choices. I am of the opinion that only change is constant and one must try different options in all the aspects of one’s life.

First things first, one school of thought suggests that it is quite necessary to keep on trying different sorts of things. They provide the reason that those people who do not experience different sides of a dice, they can easily become frustrated. Moreover, a monotonous way of spending life does not have any charm in it. Research published by the Ministry of Mental Health suggests, for instance, that almost 70 percent of those people who spend their lives like robots, such as they never change their visiting and eating choices, are more likely to suffer stress and depression. Therefore, one must keep on visiting new destinations and trying food of different sorts

On the contrary, the opposing school of thought is in favour of the nation of keep doing familiar things. They provide the reason that when a person changes his already established preferences, he becomes more likely to go through a negative experience. If a person used to go to Dubai every year, for example, and suddenly one year, he decides to visit Antarctica, then he will definitely regret this decision because of the huge difference between these places. Similarly, if a person is fond of eating meat, and suddenly he decides to become pure vegetarian, again it will be a completely inconvenient journey. Therefore, people should always remain true to their established preferences.

To conclude, while some people are in favour of ever-changing life-choices, other prefer to follow a monotonous routine; however, I completely believe that life is more beautiful when one experiences all flavours that it has to offer.