Some people like to try new things, for example, places to visit and types of food. Other people prefer to keep doing things they are familiar with. Discuss both these attitudes and give your own opinion.

In this world, people have various hobbies, like, sewing, reading, running etc. While some people are always keen on trying new things, others occupy themselves with things they are familiar with. Although new experiences enhance one’s personality and senses, there is an odd comfort in surrounding oneself in familiarity.

A lot people always discover new activities and hobbies. Whether is it travelling to new places, or participating in different adventure sports, new experiences help our senses to develop, especially in children. For example, learning new languages helps to develop a different part of brain than learning to play to squash. The more hobbies are acquired by kids or adults, the more they experience the world around them and thus, evolve into a better and wiser version of themselves.

Nevertheless, old habits can be comfortable for people as they grow attached to them. People who keep taking part in same activities are prone to understanding the depths and details of their experiences. For instance, a man hiking on a trail regularly for several years would know everything about the place, the flora, the nooks and the crannies, whereas a person who recently acquired hiking as a hobby might even be able to complete the trail. Setting milestones in their experience helps them feel accomplished, like setting a new personal record for running or being able to handle spicier food.

Overall, while new experiences are a part of life and should be embraced, sticking to familiar experiences is not particularly boring. I would personally incline more towards trying new things, especially for kids because a child who has only seen sand in playground may not know of the seashells he can find at the beach. New experiences keep us vigilant of our surroundings and help to develop variety of skills which apart from mental growth, develops friendships and personality.