Some people like to try new things, for example, places to visit and types of food. Other people prefer to keep doing things they are familiar with. Discuss both these attitudes and give your own opinion.

A group of societies tend to have behaviour to try something new such as visiting new places and tasting new types of meal while the others find themselves tend to keep doing things they already know. I will discuss this view and state my opinion in this essay.

On the one hand, trying to make a call to new locations, taste new kinds of meal seem to be positive activities to do. Because there might be huge experience we can gain. For instance, when visiting locations we are not familiar with, we may learn new local-language there, cultures which is beneficial for our experience. In addition, exploring foods from different cultures fosters an appreciation for cultural diversity. Hence, visiting new places and exploring new types of meal will increase our satisfaction.

On the other hand, those who are not interested in exploring different places and foods, may think in the different way. They may think that it is kind of spending money on such activities where they might be able to gain that experience from the literatures provided by the internet. For example, surfing the internet will also enhance our knowledge towards cultures and foods from different places. It’s not only saving our spending, but also saving time to maintain our focus developing ourselves. Thus, they prefer to keep doing things they are used to be.

In conclusion, it seems to me that exploring different places and foods are outweigh than doing things we are familiar with. It’s not only increasing our sense of well-being but also our respect to other cultures. We can push our spending by sharing with our friends when exploring.