Some people nowadays believe that there are too many choices

The topic to be discussed today is regarding the belief of some people that there are too many choices. I do completely agree with the given topic of discussion and there are some reasons that I have for the same which are provided below.

First reason is the globalisation. As today’s world is globalised any person from a particular part of the world can have access to the market of any other part of world, which in turn has resulted in broadening the horizon of the variety of goods. For instance, today if I want to shop some porcelian artifacts from Japan , I can directly import those to India without having to physically visit the actual place. Hence, globalisation has its own major share towards creation of choices.

Second reason is the technology. Technology has grown exponentially over last two decades, especially in the last decade its growth is quite steep. This growth has resulted in disruption of many industries which has in turn accelerated the proliferation of the choices within the goods or the products which we use. I would like to quote my personal experience of the same, while buying a particular shirt from an online supplier I encountered a tool which asks for variety of input parameters and creates a customised design of the shirt that I want to wear. Thus, technology also has a role to play in the creation of choices.

In summary, the belief of some people that nowadays there are too many choices is certainly true. Additionally, these choices are present in a large amount so as to create a choice anxiety for an ordinary person. Globalisation and technology are certainly the major contributors towards the birth of great many choices.