Some people predict that in the future, artificial intelligence will replace human teachers in the classroom. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development?

In the contemporary world, due to rapid development of AI, a number of individuals believe that robots will eventually replace real-life teachers in educational establishments. While this technological shift offers several clear advantages, it also brings notable disadvantages that need to be considered.

To begin with, majority of students all over the globe are already using artificial intellegence for various tasks, especially for educational purposes; for instance, some individuals implement this technology as teachers, in order to get comprehensive assessment for difficult passages and exercises. Thereby, this technological innovation may significantly help students to improve their knowledge, as well as overall academic performance much faster, rather than with real-life teachers. Furthermore, it is evident that each person is unique and perceives information differently; for human beings creating an individual approach for each learner is challenging, moreover it requires a substantial amount of energy, while for AI machines it is much easier and these inventions are capable of perfroming these operations at a significantly higher speed. This technological advancement may considerably help students in many ways, from improving their knowledge to saving their time.

On the other hand, artificial intellegence lacks soul, it is not capable of understanding students’ feelings as well as helping at nurturing personal qualities and skills. Whereas, real teachers (humans) not only can boost confidence of students, inspire them to achieve their goals, and make changes in the world, but also can make real-life classes much more interesting and engaging; with artificial teachers lessons may become extremely boring and depressing, potentially resulting in a surge in dropout rates and unemployment. Additionally, virtual teachers cannot maintain classroom discipline, which is essential for effective learning. If students are left with automated programs, they may easily get distracted, leading to a decline in their academic focus.

To sum up, replacing human beings with artificial intelligence offers many advantages in terms of saving time and providing an individual approach to every student. However, its also brings number of drawbacks, such as lack of emotional support, motivation, and discipline.